The Ralph Slade Memorial Trophy

Over the years the club has given considerable enjoyment to both the boys who play and the parents and others who come along to watch. One person who liked to watch our teams playing on the Recreation Ground was Mr Ralph Slade who lived in Wargrave Road. Sadly he died in 1991, but as a reminder of his interest in our club his family kindly donated a trophy in his memory.

In line with the ideals of the club it was decided that this should be awarded each year to a player in the oldest age group, who has shown exceptional sportsmanship and dedication to the club during their time with us. This has been awarded each year since 1991 and the long list of proud winners is as follows:

1991John Reid1992Andrew Kondrollochis
1993Steven Barrett1994Simon Teague
1995Ross Hadley1996Sam Hawkins
1997Matthew Runkel1998Toby Smith and Adam Hawkins
1999Ian Aldred2000Jonathan Woodrow
2001Steven Barrett2002Billy Farrell's team
2003Chris Bannon's team2004Craig Fabian's team
2005Richard Brodie2006Steve Jones' team
2007Charlie Snell2008Not awarded
2009Alex Vardy2010Matthew Wilkins
2011James Raymond2012Not awarded
2013Sam Wild2014Not awarded
2015Sam and Lorraine Wild2016Chloe Rogers and Holly John
2017Tom Barker, Ed Davies, Sam Roach2018Not awarded
2019Not awarded2020Not awarded
2021Not awarded2022Kurt Charge